Meet Your Parks & Recreation Leadership Team

Director of Parks & Recreation Julia Thompson

Spring is nature’s way of saying… “LET’S PARTY”!! That quote is from the late, great Robin Williams one of our favorite, all time comedians. So let’s get this party started because spring is right around the corner! What does spring mean to you? Plants come alive, spring training baseball, jackets instead of coats? Think about how you are going to celebrate SPRING and if you need to celebrate with us, we are right here in your backyard! PLAYCAPE!

Recreationally Yours,
Julia E. Jones, CPRP
Director of Parks & Recreation: 
Julia Jones Phone: 573.339.6340 E-mail: jjones@cityofcape.org 
Scott Williams, Recreation Division Manager
Scott Williams
Recreation Division Manager
573.339.6728
scottwilliams@cityofcape.org
Kaed Horrell, Assistant Recreation Division Manager
Kaed Horrell
Assistant Recreation Division Manager
573.339.6729
khorrell@cityofcape.org
Chris Eastridge
Chris Eastridge
Osage Centre Facility Manager
573.339.6606
jeastridge@cityofcape.org
Tessa Bollinger
Tessa Bollinger
Shawnee Park Center Facility Manager
573.339.6736
tbollinger@cityofcape.org
Penny Williams, Recreation Division Manager
Penny Williams
Recreation Division Manager
573.339.6733
pwilliams@cityofcape.org
Heather Davis
Heather Davis
Cape Girardeau SportsPlex Supervisor
573.339.6731
hdavis@cityofcape.org
Golf Pro Shop Manager Cody Hinkebein
Cody Hinkebein
Jaycee Municipal Golf Course Manager
573.334.2031
chinkebein@cityofcape.org
Christine Jeagers, Fitness & Wellness Specialist
Christine Jaegers
Fitness & Wellness Specialist
573.339.6604
cjaegers@cityofcape.org
Brock Davis, Parks Division Manager
Brock Davis
Parks Division Manager
573.339.6727
bdavis@cityofcape.org
Stephanie Buehler, Aquatics Supervisor
Stephanie Buehler
Aquatics Supervisor
573.339.6340
sbuehler@cityofcape.org
Tony Weatherby
Tony Weatherby
A.C. Brase Arena & 4-H Exhibit Hall Facility Supervisor
573.339.6626
tweatherby@cityofcape.org
Sign up for the Cape Parks E-Newsletters!

Please complete the form below to be added to be added to our Parks & Recreation Newsletter:

First/Last Name:

 

Street Address: 

City/State/Zip:

Phone: 

Email:

 



Security Measure

  • Contact Info
  • 410 Kiwanis Drive
    Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
  • Telephone 573.339.6340
  • Email parks@cityofcape.org
  • Rainout Line 573.975.1024